2013/2014 Academic Prize Ceremony in Pictures

The School, with the help of Pharmaceutical Industries in Ghana, awards its outstanding students at the end of each academic year. Below are the details for the 2013/2014 academic year.

MERCK Ghana gave a plaque, a certificate and vouchers to Yvonne Darko, Emelia Priscilla Imbeah and Adoma Opoku Acheampong. Tobinco Pharmaceuticals also presented laptons and modems to the latter two and Benjamin Nii Aryee Tagoe.

Emelia and Adoma as well as Alexander Solomon Essuman also received a cheque of GH¢500 each from M & G Pharmaceuticals.

Dannex Pharmaceuticals gave Adomah Opoku Acheampong a cheque of GH¢600. For his award David Osafo Owusu received a cheque of GH¢500 from Senes Pharmaceuticals. The School of Pharmacy aslo gave a price of GH¢500 to Deborah Anang. 

Prof. Nyarko (Dean) with MERCK MD and Mrs. Susan Okan (Asst. Registrar) at the ceremony      

 MERCK AWARDS                                                                     

Ms. Adoma Acheampong receiving her award                                                                                                                    


Ms. Yvonne Darko receiving her award 


 Ms. Emelia Imbeah receiving her award                                                                                                                  










                        Mr. Benjamin Tagoe receiving his Tobinco Award from the Provost, College of Health Sciences (Prof. Yao Tettey)  


                                                                                              Adoma (left) and Emelia  dispaying their Tobinco Awards